Glee? That’s not what I feel!

I’m sat typing this while Thomas & Devon watch the latest episode of Glee. Am I the only person in the country who doesn’t like Glee?

Being a music lover, it just annoys me when classic songs, old and new, are ruined. And it’s not just Glee, there’s programmes like X Factor and Pop Idol, where contestants come up with inferior versions of well loved standards.

Don’t know about you, but I’d much rather hear an up and coming artist perform either their own material or that of an up and coming songwriter.

Is it me? Is it an age thing?

Anyway, talking of up and coming artists, can I draw your attention to Mishara Music? This is a company that encourages and promotes new singer songwriters.

There’s some great artists on there, and they give you an opportunity to download some free tracks as well.

Never mind Glee, check these artists out!

3 Comments

Filed under Featured

3 responses to “Glee? That’s not what I feel!

  1. InsideJourneys

    I don’t even watch it, Tony.
    Like you, I’d much prefer to listen to a new artist.

  2. Here’s to making it this far! You did great, I feel that you deserve this award ! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

