A – Z Blogging Challenge – Day 16

It’s the 30th April and I should be on the last letter of the alphabet, but here I am still on Day 16! So I guess I’ve failed the challenge, but I shall continue nevertheless, so for Day 16, we’re on the letter P.

After yesterday’s Royal Wedding, I could have gone for Pagentry, but not being a fan of the Royal Family, and all they stand for, I’ll give that a miss. But one thing that I did enjoy was the singing of Jerusalem during the service, which reminded me of The Last Night of the Proms.

The Last Night of the Proms is my only real exposure to classical music and, although not a royalist, I am patriotic and enjoy the Last Night every year. My favourite section being Land of Hope and Glory or, to give it it’s proper title, Pomp and Circumstance March No.1.

So for Day 16, its P for Pomp and Circumstance

4 Comments

Filed under Featured

4 responses to “A – Z Blogging Challenge – Day 16

  1. InsideJourneys

    We’re on the same wavelength.
    Even after all these years, I still don’t understand their reason for being.

  2. InsideJourneys

    Incidentally, I’m nominating you for a Versatile Blogger Award. Details later.

Leave a comment