A – Z Blogging Challenge – Day 08

So we’re on to H on the A – Z Blogging Challenge, and there could only one choice for H bearing in mind the musical Thomas is taking place in.

It’s the Gainsborough Amateur Operatic Society’s performance of Hot Mikado. If you’ve got a minute or two to spare, take a look at their blog, the G.A.O.S has been going strong now for 100 years.

As you’ve probably gathered, it’s based on Gilbert & Sullivan’s Mikado.

I’m taking Devon to see it on Saturday, so I’ll let you know what it’s like when I post on Sunday, but for now
H is for Hot Mikado

4 Comments

Filed under Featured

4 responses to “A – Z Blogging Challenge – Day 08

  1. InsideJourneys

    Nice, love that!
    Btw, I’m here. Will get in touch with more details after I’ve sorted out the phone thing. I’ve got a SIM card but they couldn’t unlock my phone so I’m going to get a new one tomorrow. Send me your number via email.

  2. InsideJourneys

    Hi Tony, got your number. Still no phone.
    Will have to break down tomorrow (Sunday) and borrow my sister’s so I can make some calls. I thought I had planned everything. Best laid plans?

Leave a Reply

