First visitor!

Thank God it’s Friday! After the two gigs this week, I’m well ready for the weekend, but there’s no rest for the wicked, as I’m at college on Saturday & Sunday. We also lose an hours sleep tomorrow night due to putting the clock forward.

Still it’s the weekend, tomorrow I’ll be starting my 30 day music challenge, so I’ll be thinking about what song to select as my all time favourite. Whenever I’m asked this question, I always have a dilemna as there’s four or five songs, all of which I have selected in the past, but more about that tomorrow….

Meanwhile, I’m pleased to say I’ve had a visit to the site from my blogging buddy, Marcia, at Inside Journeys, and she’s been kind enough to leave a couple of comments.

Finally, following on from the Peter Gabriel concert earlier this week, I’d just thought I’d let you know of Real World Records’ free music giveaway. Over the next eight weeks they’re giving away one track per week from their vast roster of artists. Check it out….

3 Comments

Filed under Featured

3 responses to “First visitor!

  1. InsideJourneys

    So when will you sleep? You know what they say about burning the candle at both ends.
    Thanks for the info on the giveaway – that’s a cool offer. I’ll definitely check it out.

    • No problem, I get quite alot of my music from the Real World site, there’s such a diverse selection. As for burning the candle at both ends, I know, it’s not good, but I’ve got a fairly quiet week next week, so hopefully I’ll be able to recharge then!

  2. InsideJourneys

    Thanks, glad to know I was your first visitor.

Leave a Reply

